Board of Directors
and Staff

The Board of Directors is an integral part of Yellow Dog Watershed Preserve operations. This body makes all major decisions, as well as providing direction to staff in order to execute the organization’s mission. There may be between 5 and 9 Board members, but they must include a Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Treasurer, and Secretary. The Board of Directors uses our bylaws and articles of incorporation as primary reference points when making decisions. Members are organized into four committees: Finance, Fundraising, Board Development, and Programs. Each member serves a two-year term and is elected by the YDWP membership at our annual meeting. If you are interested in joining the Board of Directors, please contact us.

Our Board of Directors and staff at a 2019 retreat.
Administrator: Rochelle Dale
Programs Coordinator: Sarah Heuer
Administrative Assistant: Brian Noell